How stuff gets done around here! (not really but it’s funny)

Hi all, it’s James here. I know I haven’t posted for a long time but I’ve been super busy with school and work. Speaking of school, I’ve been sitting here with my discrete math (blah) and listening to the Elmo movie that Joel is watching in the living room.  Just a few minutes ago, Shell asked me to grab some stuff to wash because she was going to start a load of linens. I grabbed the stuff and she proceeded to start the wash.  I got back to my work and suddenly this 5-year-old came running through the kitchen towards the laundry room with a towel.  I said, “Hey Joel!” because I know that he likes to try to make the washer his personal pool.  A few second later I heard the washer open and close and our daughter said, “He put it in the washer”!

Yeah, he’s not letting on just how much he understands us.  Just thought I would share that.

Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. That is awesome! I love moments like these. Go Joel! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

